Tags

, , , ,


Welcome to Real Foods For Less where I will be posting about the recipes I create using whole foods while using as few ingredients as possible to create delicious  and healthy foods.

The new year is a great time for making new resolutions, and a lot of people like to make them about their health.  A great way to make positive changes for the upcoming new year is to focus on what we put into our bodies.  A first step is to choose unprocessed foods such as fruits and vegetables, nuts and meat.  You don’t need to eliminate carbohydrates, but rather primarily fill your meals with fruits and vegetables and lean protein and you will be off to a good start.

I decided to create this blog as I was extremely overweight and made these resolutions last year and now have lost 120 pounds, got rid of a cupboard full of medications and routinely bicycle 20 mile rides.  I hope to inspire others to improve their health and lifestyles.

Happy holidays to all!

